Posted by: bosteen | March 18, 2008

Ways to piss me off.

I like to think I am a pretty accepting person. I realize not all people are always on their best behavior. I accept people will have an off day. These things happen to me. However, there are some things that will get you on my bad side extremely fast. I love to hear from my readers but there are certain things that will get you lectured by me.

1. Telling (or suggesting to) me how to write my blog. If my writing or my schedule doesn’t satisfy your needs, I suggest you go read someone else’s blog or not bring it up to me. I ‘m not the best writer, nor is the topic going to save the planet. However, it is my writing and my life. I do this for myself. It sounds selfish and probably is. Writing a blog may seem simple, most bloggers will tell you that there is a point when it gets stale or reaches points to where they don’t want to write for a bit. They need to recharge their batteries. The same is with me. I have plenty of archives at this point, go back and enjoy.

2. Suggesting or offering money/gifts to hook up with you. This has happened five times since I started the blog. Each of them were quickly and thoroughly told to go to hell. I have sex because I like to have sex. I chose the people because there is good chemistry between us. I AM NOT A WHORE OR PROSTITUTE!!! If this idea crosses your mind, forget I exist. As soon as you ask me, you don’t exist to me. It makes me feel cheap and less of a person. This is the worst thing you could do to any person. I have mentioned in the past that people have giving me presents. This is not in exchange for sex. It is the action of caring for someone, not buying them.

3. Asking me if I posted anything recently. This is not a big sin but will start you on a bad path with me. If you really wanted to know, you would of checked the blog. You will most likely get a smart ass answer. However, you will be on thin ice the rest of the way. If you are unsure of the address, ask me. I will happily give it to you so you can check the blog.

This isn’t a comprehensive list but some things that have bothered me lately or came to mind. You can keep guessing at where I live, the school I go to, etc… . You won’t get a definite answer and I will tell you no specific information. I expect a reasonable degree of these questions. Humans are curious and questioning is a good thing. Happy Humping!

Slut X


Responses

  1. Good for you for standing up for yourself! I love your writing, and any way you want to do it, on any schedule that works for you, is great for me. Thanks for having all the archives available. I’m a new reader and it’s going to take me quite awhile to catch up.

    On the point of being offered money or gifts for sex, I’d like to respectfully suggest that that behavior says *everything* about the person making the offer and *nothing* about you. If someone ever offered to pay me for sex, I would consider it a compliment, but then I’m a guy and the cultural attitudes are different for us. Anyway, I hope you find your way to a place where such an offer isn’t so stressful.

    Thanks again for everything you share with us.

    Dan

  2. Well I tell you what; since you haven’t posted recently, how about I offer you my services as a professional writer to help you out, in exchange for a little slap & tickle?

    Some people just don’t think i guess…

  3. I don’t think it’s selfish at all. It might be described as ego-stroking or exhibitionist, though. 🙂

  4. I just have a couple of questions for ya:

    What do you attribute your high sexual urges to, youth, hereity?

    How do you liked to be approached, say at a club or bar. How does that differ in how you are approached in the daytime?

    Are your female friends just as horny as you or are you the exception?

    If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

  5. Write it the way YOU want to write it. Otherwise if you didn’t, then that’d be ruining the very point of a blog now, wouldn’t it? 😉

  6. That (#2) is the way of things. If you have a NSFW blog you’re going to get some outlandish proposals. My wife and I get offers that you would not believe from men and women. We think it’s a lot more frustrating when people are complaining or giving advice/suggestions (#1); especially since most of them don’t blog themselves. People are a lot more complex that what’s written on their blog. We’ve been blogging for a while, so we’re used to it; except for the occasional person who gets under our skin for one reason or another.

  7. Good for you! I love your blog and i love the anticipation of waiting for your next entry. Dont change anything its great just the way it is. Your true fans wouldnt want it changed

  8. “I ‘m not the best writer, nor is the topic going to save the planet”

    To be honest, you are quite a good writer. When I read your blog it always impresses me on how good your mechanics are (with the writing, of course).

  9. If you keep writing, and people keep coming back, you’re doing something right.

    Keep it up; big hugs.

    Andy


Leave a Reply

Categories

